facebook twitter goodreads pinterest instagram bookbub email
shana galen

The Survivors

Traitor in Her Arms
No Earls Allowed
An Affair with a Spare
Unmask Me if You Can

Praise for the series


"Shana Galen delivers again!...A sharp, poignant battle of wills between a wonderful wounded hero and the only heroine brave enough to get past his defenses. Don't miss it!"
   —Eileen Dreyer, New York Times bestselling author on Third Son's a Charm

"Galen charms readers with poignant and unforgettable characters, humor, and a passionate page-turning tale that's impossible to put down."
   —Lorraine Heath, New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author on Third Son's a Charm

"Shana Galen's deliciously brooding hero and delightfully quirky heroine turn this tale of adventure into an endearing love story that kept me up all hours reading....Wonderful!"
   —Sabrina Jeffries, New York Times bestselling author on Third Son's a Charm

"An intriguing premise, an engaging cast of characters, and a plot rich in danger and sexy romance make the first in Galen's new Survivors series a must-read for fans of Sabrina Jeffries and Candace Camp."
   —Booklist on Third Son's a Charm

"In usual Galen fashion, the characters are engaging, the plot is enticing and the sensuality heated."
   —RT Book Reviews on Third Son's a Charm

"Galen has written a story that will leave readers as satisfied as her spunky heroine. "
   —Kirkus, STARRED Review for Third Son's a Charm

"Amazing, this story is absolutely amazing. When I started it I wanted to read it in one sitting and on the other hand I did not want to end it."
   —Long and Short Reviews on Third Son's a Charm

"The story was well written and flowed wonderfully, there is a great cast of secondary characters that add some extremely amusing moments, a secondary romance, secrets, action, steamy love scenes and a beautiful ending! I would be happy to recommend this book and I am looking forward to the rest of the series!"
   —Flippin' Pages on Third Son's a Charm

"Bright, funny, poignant, and entertaining-everything historical romance fans could ask for."
   —Kirkus, STARRED Review for No Earls Allowed

"Galen's second Survivors Regency has phenomenal protagonists—a former soldier haunted by those he was unable to save, and an earl's daughter who has left the trappings of nobility behind to care for those less fortunate—who will win readers' hearts."
   —Publishers Weekly, STARRED Review for No Earls Allowed

"Shana Galen's writing is understated elegance at its finest; the dialogues are impeccable; and the crisp descriptions add a feeling of authenticity to the setting"
   —Fresh Fiction on No Earls Allowed

"I was thoroughly enchanted with this novel and believe fans are going to gobble this one up. It's an awesome romance. I absolutely recommend this book."
   —Long and Short Reviews on No Earls Allowed

"Shana Galen's writing is exquisite; the darkness of the docks, the opulence of ballrooms, and the spying milieu all portrayed with the same care and attention to detail. The romance is wild, passionate, and at times heartbreaking, and our couple has a few close calls. Once again, Shana Galen has found new ways for true love to prevail."
   —Monique Daoust for Fresh Fiction on Affair With a Spare

"Shana Galen once again proves why she is a steady presence on my must-read list. Her latest historical romance, An Affair with a Spare is a perfect example of everything I love in the genre done absolutely perfectly."
   —Night Owl Reviews on Affair With a Spare

"Unmask Me if You Can is a lovely, heartwarming treat of a book. It lit up my afternoon, and I truly hope it finds a happy audience."
   —All About Romance on Unmask Me if You Can

"Shana Galen gets better with every new adventure she creates. This historical romance kept me flipping pages well after I should have been sleeping and I wasn't sorry for the missed rest one bit."
   —Night Owl Reviews on Unmask Me if You Can

"Shana Galen is in fine writing form, peppering the narrative with vibrant descriptions and superb dialogues."
   —Fresh Fiction on Unmask Me if You Can

Follow Shana
  • goodreads
  • bookbub
Sign Up For Shana's Newsletter
Contests
Enter Shana's monthly contest to win fun prizes, including books and other romance-related goodies.
Contests